Thursday, December 27, 2012

Annual Meeting - January 10th

The Friends of Indian River will hold our Annual Meeting at Thursday, January 10th at our usual location at the Oaklette United Methodist Church, 520 Oaklette Drive, Chesapeake, VA.    After a brief review of our accomplishments for 2012 and a Treasurer Report, we will hold elections for the volunteer Officers and Board of the organization.   Everyone is invited to the meeting; supporting members who have paid their membership dues may vote.   

The nominating committee has offered the following slate of candidates.   Most the current board members have volunteered to stand for re-election this year.
- President - Rogard Ross
- Vice President - Diane Burke
- Treasurer - Carol Warren
- Secretary - Helene Haluska
- Director 'At Large' - Amy Weber
- Director 'At Large' - Jayne Whitney
- Director 'At Large' - Sharon Komenda

Nominations will also be accepted from the floor during the meeting.  If you can not attend the meeting but would still like to vote, please respond back to this e-mail by January 1st, 2013, to request an absentee ballot.

The business part of the meeting should take about half an hour.   After this we will have a short video presentation on invasive plants and how to remove english ivy.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.